Taize is a “parable of community” that wants its life to be a sign of reconciliation between divided Christians and between separated peoples. We celebrate and commune with the Taize community through our Taize services which combine simple, repetitive songs and extended silence to create an opportunity for contemplative prayer.

 TaizeIcon

Taize services are held on the first Thursday of the month at 6:00 pm in the Martin Room.

Mid-week Taize Services are held on the first Thursday of the month at 6:00 pm in the Martin Room. We invite you to join us for a service of song, silence, and mediation. Songbooks are available to help learn the songs and music.

All are welcome.

 

 

First Thursday 2016 Dates (6:00 pm)

Thursday, January 7
Thursday, February 4
Thursday, March 3
Thursday, April 7
Thursday, May 5
Thursday, June 2
Thursday, July 7
Thursday, August 4
Thursday, September 1
Thursday, October 6
Thursday, November 3
Thursday, December 1